A Wedding Cake

I am very proud to announce that today I delivered my first cookie wedding cake.  Sorry I know this is a departure from our learning to create cookies series, but I am so excited and wanted to share with you! I was contacted by the bride to create a cake that was a celebration of spring but  also simple. OH and she wanted star wars thrown in there somewhere too. What a fantastic challenge! We settled on a cherry blossom cake with star wars inspired toppers. I have to say that this is my most favorite creation to date!

Cherry blossom cake cherry blossom cake rear view star wars inspired toppers[

Next post will be back to learning to create I promise!

Cheyenne ps: happy first day of spring!

Leave a Reply

